goodnightclover (goodnightclover) wrote in magicalpenpals,
goodnightclover
goodnightclover
magicalpenpals

  • Mood:
  • Music:

Hi! <3

Name: Kat, though when writing I usually go by Artemis.
Age: 23
Birthday: April 24
Gender: Female
Location: Colorado, though currently moving to another part of Colorado.
E-mail: goodnightclover@yahoo.com

Religion: Don't really have a religion...does Dreamer count as a religion?  Anyway, I get along with people of all religions.  I'm very open minded.
Language: English.  Teeny bit of high school Spanish, and a little bit of Japanese too.
Interests: Art, reading, writing, nature, my cats, paper cranes, some video games like Dragon Age.
Music: Abney Park, The Beatles, Nightwish, Vienna Teng, Heather Dale...lots of others.
Movies: Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Underworld, Pan's Labyrinth, Letters from Iwo Jima, Quest for Camelot.
Books: Anything by Garth Nix, Tolkien, Lian Hearn, or Michelle Zink.  I also loved the Gemma Doyle Trilogy (A Great and Terrible Beauty...) and am currently reading The Book of Lost Things.
TV: Supernatural, Avatar: The Last Airbender, Bones, Ghost Hunters.

Handwrite/Typing: Definitely prefer handwriting. There's something special about letters that you take the time to write up by hand. <3
Length of Letters: Depends on what I have to say...usually two pages, possibly more.  It also depends on the paper I am using.
Sending Gifts: I can't usually afford it, but birthdays may be an exception.
Time till Response: Depends on what's going on in my life at the time, but usually no longer than a week.
Age of Penpal: Close to my age.  Maybe late teens to upper twenties.
Male/Female: Either.
Where Do You Want Them To Be From?: Anywhere. 
How Long Have You Been Penpaling?: On and off for a few years.  But I've been writing letters almost my whole life.
How Many Do You Want?: 1-2
What Are You Looking For In a Penpal?: Someone with similar interests and hobbies who is open minded and loves to write letters. <3

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments